2017 Lawyer of the Year Award

Congratulations to Krista McMeeken (2008), who won the The Law Society of Western Australia's 2017 Lawyer of the Year Award in the less than five years’ experience category.

The Award presentation was the highlight of the Law Society’s Law Week Awards Night, held on Thursday, 18 May at Bankwest Place, Perth.

“The Law Society’s Lawyer of the Year Awards recognise practitioners who have made a significant contribution to the legal profession in Western Australia, over and above what might be reasonably expected through paid employment,” said Law Society President Alain Musikanth. “The Law Society warmly congratulates all of the award winners.”

Krista is Principal Policy Officer for the Commissioner for Children and Young People and is dedicated to the promotion of human rights through her pro bono commitment to community organisations.